Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The Modern society we live in represents a huge part of our daily life. From the moment we open our eyes in the early morning to the end of days when we lie down at night, we are exposed to numerous chores and daily tasks. Some people back up the idea that it is essential for our young generation to acquire the ability to plan and organize; others would disagree. As far I am concerned, I believe that it is crucial for youngsters these days to have the sense of organization and to skill of planning in their lives.

First, the main reason is that planification would put the young people in the right direction to attain their goals. There are so many distractions factors nowadays, and to keep our mind focused on the main purpose we should establish a clear and detailed plan that will serve us as a guide. For example, when I was at college, I remember in my first year my schedule was so busy with studies, volunteering activities, sports competitions...etc. I was not able to divide my time with a equity according to my task and sometimes I lose my focus on the main purpose of me being at college, which is graduating with an honorary degree. After several months of a hodgepodge schedule, my grades started to decline severely. My parents noticed the dramatic fall, so they analyzed the situation and they put in order a detailed schedule (seven days/twenty-four hours). After one semester following an organized schedule helped not only in my studies but I was also giving the best of myself during the other activities when that year my football team won the regional competition cup. As you can see, without structure it could not be possible to survive in such a complex lifestyle.

Second, organization a would heavily increase the accuracy and the quality of our work. We have a constant work to get done in a very minute period of time. If we do not organize ourselves we could not prioritize our tasks according to the time that we have and the correspondent deadline, by consequence the quality of our work would be neglected. For instance, my friend who worked in a restaurant during the summer vacation, he was the manager but in his early weeks, he could not handle the pressure of various tasks that are coming with non-stop. I remember seeing him running all over the place, from the cashier machine, taking orders, cleaning the mess in the floor...etc. One day the owner thought that my friend was not putting enough effort in this job and he told him that he had only one week to correct himself and improve and he would be fired. My friend was scared of death to lose the job, so he was sure that he was doing more than is needed but he realized that he hadn't a prior plan of the day and what tasks he going to face, so basically he wrote a daily management plan that all workers including himself have to follow by the letter. After that week the work was going in a smooth manner. I remember he said that before creating the management plan, he had more tasks to do maybe because other workers were not doing their part of the work so he had to compensate the laziness of others. This experience unveils how the ability to plan and the skill to organize would improve people as a whole.

In sum, though may oppose to my reasoning, I genuinely believe that having the skill of organization and the talent to put your life according to a plan is beneficial for the concerned person and the society. Not only will set up our goals but also would improve our work quality and accuracy. The young generations have to learn from the early ages the sense of organization and arrangement.