You have long been friends with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friends with him or her?

From a broad perspective, in current state of affair we face, people established different kind of relationships, it is not far-fetched that friendship is the most important kind among them. One of controversial questions which is often raised related to this issue is that we should continue our friendship with those who have different viewpoint from us or not. I firmly concur with idea that it is better to continue our friendships with them. In what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that friendship has more meaning than mere agreement between two persons. Actually, intimidation is the backbone of every relationship. Having aquainted to each other, people make decision to become closer. They have spent a lot of time with ewach other before becoming friends. There are a lot of circumstances in which they had oposite viewpoints, and it is the situations that distinguish people with each other. People should realize that these difference make them to become learn people. Take two persons who want to vote for completely different candidate in an upcoming election as an example. Their political viewpoints has nothing to do with their friendship, and it allows them to get familiar with each candidate’s weak points and strength point.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above one should refer to another subtle point metiulously that in thoday's modern world, differences do not necessarily define as a bad point. Indeed, modern world are making their effort to take step forward toward democracy, and differences help people in the way toward it. Undoubtedly, if there are no varied viewpoints, people will have difficulty to find what the right way is. Just imagine a country having only one political party, this polital party can gain so much power that it dominate all parts of the government, and finally, it make step toward dictatorship in view of the fact that there is no opposite viewpoint to control it. So, having different viewpoint provides an opportunity for people to learn from each other.

Taking all aforementioned argument into account, I believe that we should stay friend with those who have different viewpoint from us on the ground that friendship is valuable.