Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Enjoyment cannot be defined from a single individual's experience. Definition of enjoyment can vary from person to person. Simillarly, some people might agree to the fact that young people enjoy life more than older people do, while others may refute to this. I conisder that life can be enjoyed entirely and not at any specific age.

First, different people enjoy life in different ways. Young children love spending most of their time playing in playground or playing video games at home. These activities are a form of enjoyment for them. They might think that is this is the best way to enjoy life and people of other age are missing this enjoyment. Indeed, this may not be true. For instance, adults might consider spending time playing games childish. These adults might think going on vaccation and exploring places is more fun and is a real form of enjoyment.

Second, young people may never get to experience and enjoy the way of life older people might have lived. Older people might have had enjoyed their life when they were younger. They might have already enjoyed more than the younger people could ever imagine. For example, a sailor loves travelling around the world might have had experienced and enjoyed more than a young individual who has never travelled abroad. In contrast, the young individual may have had enjoyed more in his country than the sailor might have overseas in his lifetime. This explains that enjoyment can not be a measured and compared between people of different ages afterall.

Finally, different generations have different things to enjoy. It might be really fun to spend time in park few decades ago. This activity may not be followed in the modern times. However, there might be different trend tomorrow than it is today. Times change and so do they ways in which people enjoy their life. Consider the example that in 1990s people used to enjoy peaceful and calm music over rock. But this might not be the case today. Nowadays, people might be more fond of rock music than slow music. Maybe people in future turn out to enjoy calm music and not rock. But this does not change the definition of enjoyment.