Young people enjoy life more than older people do

people usually believe that age is not a factor to determine how much a person enjoys his/her life. however, I am strongly of the belief that younger people enjoy life more than older people do. I firmly believe in this idea due to several reasons which are explained in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, it is commonly observed that young people are more impulsive than older people. Although, being impulsive doesn't always indicate enjoyment, but, in most cases an impulsive person enjoys life more than a non-impulsive person. hence, the younger generation are willing to spend money on enjoying life more than the older generations. The choices of young people are based more on enjoying and living life impulsively instead of worrying about their future and securing a well-settled career. young people usually love challenges, and hence, are not afraid of changing their jobs and careers if they are not satisfied with their current job or they are not enjoying their field of work. I have to admit that my opinion is profoundly influenced by my own personal experiences. my elder brother, who is 28 years old and currently working as a software engineer at Facebook, changed his job an year back when he wasn't satisfied with his previous job at a small startup company. he was willing to take the risk of shifting jobs since he quit his job without any gurantee of obtaining another better paying job. however, my father, who has been working in the same company for the past 30 years, has never given a thought of shifting jobs, though he has never enjoyed working at his company. therefore, young people give more priority to enjoying their work, and hence, their life more than older people.

Secondly, young people are not bound by responsibilities in the same way that the older people are. hence, it allows them to enjoy life with more freedom, and need not worry about family and kids like old people. this gives them the freedom of choice to take risky decisions in order to enjoy life. however, old people need to think carefully about their families and future before taking any risky decisions, since, their family is also affected by the choices they make. take for instance, the people who perform adventurous activities like scuba diving and bungee jumping. it is observed that 90% of the people who perform such dangerous activities are between the age of 18-25. The reason behind this observation is that, the older people are not willing to take the risk involved in such activities, and thus, they do not undergo such activities even though they might have a strong liking towards such adventurous sports. therefore, younger people are willing to take the additional risk to enjoy life than older people.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people enjoy their life more when they are at a young age, as opposed to when they are old. The above examples prove my stance on this particular opinion, and provides concrete evidence to prove my point.