Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

In this world lies a myriad of things that humans can not do all in their lifetimes. Within their lives, there will be times when they get to have better conditions to enjoy what they do to the fullest. In my perspective, youngsters enjoy life more than the elderly do.

First, youngsters have fewer matters to worry about and fewer responsibilities to fulfill than older people do. The older have many tasks in their daily lives such as taking care of their families and going to work. Additionally, they have to favor their children’s desires first for they are parents, thus their time for personal leisures will be reduced even more. Younger people, on the other hand, are carefree since they have less burden on their shoulders than their parents do. Without having to worry about other works, younger people can fully be immersed in their enjoyments. There are some cases in which some old adults may carry their computers and paperworks with their families during vacations in order to continue their unfinished assignments, while their children run on the fields and have their moments.

Second, young people can do more physical activities than older people can. This is mainly due to the fact that elderly people’s health is heavily affected by their age. They usually suffer fatigues and other illnesses, preventing their bodies from doing what their minds want them to do. In contrast, young people have more vitality since at their age time is yet to produce such weary effects on their physicalities. This is why young adults are apt to attend multitude experiences involving arduous movements like sports. For example, my brother and I are extremely energetic and we often participate in soccer events, yet my father who is now in his senior years barely runs for five minutes straight.

In conclusion, young people enjoy life more than older people do as youngsters have fewer duties to be concerned about and have more energy. I believe that people should do what they crave when their bodies are still spirited so that when people step into their older years they will not have to bear any regrets.