young people influence on future of society

Young people's roles and their effects on determining the future of the society depends heavily on the structures of that society. There are several factors to consider and the influence of youthful people in communities can vary from country to country, culture to culture, or even from one individual to the other. All that said, I generally disagree with the statement, and I believe young people today have a very critical and influential role in establishing the future of our society. I will demonstrate my ideas as follow.

First of all, today's world is affected highly by social media. Various trends, reviews, advertisements, even social movements are firstly formed in social media. The rising power of social media is undeniable and it is mainly led by young people. Let us consider how raising social awareness and recognizing injustice in various community setting by youthful people, and bringing attention to them in the past years has been an ample influence of young people on our society's future.

Secondly, as older people retire and fresh young people occupy jobs and begin their careers, they become the future leaders of our societies. Their insight and wisdom is what a community relies on for its future challenges. While young people take on their social responsibilities they are in fact asserting their effect on the future of that society.

Finally, apart from apparent obvious effects young people have on determining the future of a community, they are also in charge of educating our next generation. while they are future parents, and nurturing kids and adolescents is up to them; many of them may have jobs which include interacting with children and shaping their mindset. Imagine a young teacher who is starting his career as first grade educator. In addition to his direct roles in society, he is greatly responsible for the adequate and proper education of our next generation of social leaders.

In conclusion, young people have enormous effects on the future of a society through social media, by occupying new jobs in the place of older retired people, and as the people responsible for training and nurturing our children.