Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Young people, an important part of society, have been valued and trigger heated discussions over whether adolescents today have an influence on the important decisions regarding the future of society. The youth, in some people's perspective, are not able to participate in this decision-making process. On contrary, my perspective is that teenagers nowadays can have influence on the decision that determines future society due to the development of technology.

To begin with, never should we ignore that teenagers in contemporary times have knowledge about society, and thus possess the ability to make the right judgment on the future of society. With the compulsory education policy in most countries, children nowadays have free access to a wide range of expertise, disregarding their financial background. As a result, not only can they learn fundamental proficiency such as economy and policy, but also they can be exposed to pressing issues like environmental protection, economic depression, and unemployment. With such knowledge and eyesight, they are competent to apply the knowledge they have learned to pragmatic problems. For example, when analyzing the solutions to air pollution, students may come up with the idea that the governments can increase taxes on the companies that emits excessive exhaust, and simultaneously provide subsidy to the corporations that attach more significance to environmental reservations. However, in the past, it is arduous for these teenagers to obtain such knowledge and realize practical issues. Therefore, teenagers nowadays are more likely to make the right decision to transform society.

Apart from the knowledge current students could have, young people also have more approaches to express their idea and then influence the decisions that determine the future of the whole society. With the advent of the internet, young people can communicate on plenty of social websites, influencing the decision of the government indirectly. To be more specific, social websites such as Twitter and other forums, serve as a platform for young people to meet with others who have similar thoughts. They are able to stay together and criticize wrong regulations or laws enacted by the authority. For instance, in order to show their opinion about inappropriate regulation, young people can stay together and criticize the government. Such enormous voices on the internet, undoubtedly, will form huge pressure on the governors, forcing them to reconsider their decision. In contrast, teenagers will find it laborious to organize people together to express their opinion toward the decisions made by adults.

In conclusion, teenagers today definitely have an influence on the decisions about the future of society because they can acquire the necessary knowledge and express their opinion effortlessly today.