Your are helping to select a leader for a student organization or a group. Do you think a person's honesty is the most important characteristic for being a leader?

In the modern era, a proper leader plays a vital role in the success of our life. In this regard, while some people are of the opinion that an honest leader is an essential feature in leaders, other individuals believe that is a more significant feature than the honestly. I, strangely, agree with the second group for two reasons, which are described in the following paragraphs.

First of all, knowledge is the best attribute of a leader because having good knowledge helps solve the problems of the group. In fact, having the ability and strong expertise leads to better decision making in critical situations. Also, a knowledgeable person can guide his or her members to perform better on various issues or problems. For example, I remember when I joined the sports group, my leader was honest but did not enough ability and expertise; therefore, he could not solve the problem our team. After a while, our team of sport failed in the league. Therefore, if he had good knowledge and skills, he could guide his team members to success.

Second, having the ability to manage and control the group is another feature of the leader. Indeed, the leader have to can control their members of the team and makes maintain arrangement in their group. For instance, when I was a high school student, we had a small group with our classmates that helped each other in our homework. Unfortunately but, our leader was lack this skill, and my classmates did not complete their tasks and only a few of my friends did their duty. Therefore, having proper management helps penalize members of the group that do not their tasks and become a legal group; moreover, honest leader do not have good management.

In conclusion, I believe that knowledge and management are better than an honest person. Knowledgeable individuals better help decision making in under problems crisis, and good management lead to control member of their group