Your community decided to buy a space to develop its economy. Which do you think the space should be built into, a shopping mall, a theater.

Building new facility plays an indispensable role in community's development. However, what should be built into the community to develop its economy is worth of some debates. From my point of view, I believe that building a shopping mall can enhance the local economics. My statement will be substantiated by following paragraphs.

First of all, a shopping mall can increase the number of jobs and solve the problem of unemployment. A big shopping mall needs a lot of workers such as sales, security people, and cleaner etc. If most of residents in community have jobs, there will be more potential customers which can make the local environment better.

In addition, building a shopping mall can attract a lot of investments from big companies. A shopping mall often earns a good profit and many companies tend to set their new branch in the shopping mall. For example, The Taipei 101 shopping mall was set years ago, it attracted so many investments and many clothes company such as ZARA, H&M set their first branch in Taiwan in the Taipei 101 shopping mall. Therefore, a big company's investment can makes local development better.

Last but not least, shopping mall can also attract people from different area and is a great place to go on weekends. Since the shopping has different kinds of products and hundreds of brand stores, it is a great place for people to buy things they want. Take Taipei 101 shopping mall as an example, people come from different area or city to buy things there because the shopping mall has much more brands than other places and the newest products. Thus, a shopping mall not only earns money from local people but also attracts the people who live in other areas.

In conclusion, according to the reasons mentioned above, i am convinced that the community should build a shopping mall to develop its economy based on the aspects of job opportunities, attraction of investment, and attraction of more customers.