Your school has enough money to purchase either computers for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy - computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation

As technology is advancing, people are getting inclined to it, so they have to know how to use it or deal with the problems they face. From my point of view, my school has to purchase computers, so as to make students accomplish their assignments in as short time, and in addition to teach them how to keep up with technology in their future. I hold this opinion for 2 main reasons, which I will list below.

To begin with, I would like to elucidate the fact that computers are more useful tool for searching information rather than books. Computers entail dozens of information and indeed it is very easy to access them in contrast with book, which encompasses a lot of excess information, and besides they usually are not appropriate for appointments. Thus, there is a high possibility of finding certain information in computer comparing to book. For instance, you are searching for certain formula in math book, but there are plenty of useless information for your homework, so you will waste your time and perhaps not even get what you want. On the other hand, when you are searching for formula in internet you merely type the name you want, and you acquire that instantly.

In addition, according to scientific research, it has been evident that indeed students have tremendous propensity towards sitting on the front of computers for long hours, searching information rather than to do the same with book, which is often considered tedious among students. Actually it is due to their psychology, which makes them to presume that they find information effortless, which leads them to have knowledge about specific topic in a very short and broad way.

In conclusion, I would like to accentuate very vital point that 21st century is century of technology, which demands high interest and ability to utilize technology, so we have to teach it to students from earlier ages otherwise it is going to become problematic for them in the future.