The 18th century due to industrialization a lot of people migrate to develop countries. This affected lifestyle and increased major problems in develop countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of migration has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question: to what extent industrialization has affected migration?. Whereas there are widely held notions that the primary purpose of migration is seeking jobs, on the contrary, most people stick to the idea the migration is widespread because of experiencing a new way of living. This essay will briefly compare and contrast both sides and eventually will draw a conclusion of why migration is the phenomenon of modernization and industrialization.

In the realm of economic, the immigration is inextricably tied up with new opportunities and demanding jobs, which indicates it might lead to a higher rate of employment, a decent salary, and more importantly, finding dream jobs. As a salient example, a study conducted by salient scientists revealed a positive correlation between developed countries, multiculturalism societies, as well as a lower rate of unemployment. Hence, it might be reasonable to indicate the pivotal role industry, modern technology, and job opportunities.

Another crucial perspective comes from globalization. The advancement of technology and widespread use of social media, without the slightest doubt, attribute to following dreams and luxury way of life in industrialized countries. A well-known example of such attribution is poverty lines in underdeveloped counties, which was a cause of concern since it was mistaken to take employment for granted. Consequently, this evidence presented above supports the likelihood of modernization and industrialized countries.

The idea of migration in the 20th  century and 21st century has been a source of controversy and heated debates among sociologists and people. Grafting what elaborated above, the writer believes the notion that migration has mainly due to industrialization.