Information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the influence of information revolution on mass communication has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “what are its positive and negative consequences”. Whereas it is a widely held view that the mass communication has various effects on individual lives and the society in recent years, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the communicative standpoint, effective communication is bound up inextricably with the Internet infrastructures, which indicate they lead to both social interaction and keeping updated. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between information technology and social networking as well as an exponential increase in online broadcasting. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to isolation, being introvert, privacy invasion, and cybercrimes alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of strengthening human relationship is correlated positively with not only ubiquity of the Internet but also modern telecommunication services.

Within the realm of science and technology, without the slightest doubt, technological advancements attribute to information sharing, in that it would come down to computer networking, data transmission, and digital electronic equipment. A salient example of such attribution is medical aid, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take technical education for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint artificial intelligence problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to online educational materials, e-library, and even online coaching. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of digital technology in interpersonal communication.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that revolutionized information and mass communication are influential on the society in many ways. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.