The mass media, including television, radio and newspapers, have great influence in shaping people's ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of mass media and online community has been attracted scientists minds. In one point, many believe that influences on people’s mind should not be underestimated. On the contrary, there is a great controversy on how people’s behavior have been changed be spending their time watching news or in social media. In this essay, I will briefly discuss about how people should avoid mass media as much as they can in order to think clearly.

LinkedIn, Facebook and Instagram are familiar words these days, right? Probably because we are so engage in online communities that there has been no time for anything else. So, Is it good or bad? The answer depends on so many sophisticated elements, but the first impulsive answer is yes, why bad? Using online community, studies show, has increased the rate of emotional empathy among people. Alternatively, in another study, the index of democracy in countries with the more internet users has been increased. Studies show the more spending time in mass media, the more you become aware or today’s world situation and consequently the more you will be demanding.

In psychologists point’ of view, wasting time on low-flow activities such as watching news and surfing in the internet, in a great extent, could have isolated us and the word “isolation generation” have invented because of dramatic growth on spending time watching TV or activities like that. They believe that the most important influence of these media firstly targets people’s behavior. Disorders like depression and passive aggressive behavior are two primarily example of consequences of attracting to these online communities.

The influence of mass media, these days could not be neglected. Of course, there has been both good results and bas result after doing experiment of assessing these influences. Nevertheless, based on what has been said, I strongly agree that mass media can shape people’s minds in the way that could be useful.