The Information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this burgeoning epoch of mass communication, a contemporary human dwells in a world which is shaped by the latest trends and approaches coming across the globe points for years. The opponents and proponents have their perceptual intellection to support their ideas. Before deducing a fair conclusion, I am going to shed some light on both the aspects in the upcoming paragraphs.

According to the first school of thought, many people say that mass communication is an essential part of everyone's life due to the fact that it provides us with information through different sources such as the internet, newspaper, magazines and social media. Apart from that, an individual can share their ideas, as well as gain information through mass communication and people get the latest news in a very short time. In addition to it, mass communication let families communicate with their kids who are living far away from them.

According to the second school of thought, every coin has two sides, many people believe that the authenticity of the information provided by the mass communication platforms like Facebook and Instagram might not be genuine. Moreover, mass communication also distracts the mind of youngsters from their studies because children these days spent almost the entire time on social media platforms rather than studying. last but not the least, as much as media can connect us with people all over the world it can disconnect us from the people sitting right in front of us.

To perorate, after having a lot of thoughts and deliberations with myself on this topic, I inclined to state that yes society should use the electronic information for the betterment of the society as a whole but If a person has any doubt about any information then he should confirm first with Right Information