Action speaks louder than words. Do you agree or disagree?

The message can be communicated through either verbal ways of communication or by acting upon it. There is a school of thought which believes that action, which puts the meaning into the words, is better way in compare to mere words, however, the rest advocates the otherwise. I agree with the abovementioned statement, and arguments with logical conclusion have been outlined in this essay.

To begin with, there are myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most conspicuous one is that only words without action do not carry any importance as one does not get result out of it. Moreover, work is valued based upon how it is performed rather than how it was said to be. To exemplify, only those politicians can attract the voters in his favor, who have fulfilled their promises during past elections.

Another pivotal point which can be discussed here is that a lazy boss cannot motivate his employees to do their best as he himself is not performing accordingly. Further moving on the same track, parents can set the example for their children by behaving in a particular manner rather than just conveying the matter by words and in this way, kids will heartly follow their parents and become successful in their life. Moreover, action depicts the individuals’ personality, like how one manages in crisis can reveal about his real side.

To recapitulate, form the above discussions it could be figured out that performance far outweigh the mere words and hence the statement “action speaks louder than words” definitely carries a logical conclusion on a positive side.