Actions speak louder than words. Do you agree with this statement? Discuss your views.

People either communicate with their words or through their actions. Words are merely sounds uttered by the tongue. The action is what puts the meaning into the words said. I completely agree with the statement “Actions speak louder than words.”

To say something and to do something are two different things. It is a well-known fact that people often do not do what they say. It is why people value hard work more than mere promises. For example, politicians make many heart touching promises before elections. But after the election is over, and they get elected we all know how their action goes.

Secondly, actions depict a person’s character and personality. What someone does and how he behaves in that particular situation reveals his real side. For example, if a town next to you experienced a flood, a real hero would do what he can do within his means to help the people instead of only feeling bad for them.

In conclusion, actions carry more meaning and importance than what a person says. A person must hence, think twice before saying anything because words can be easily expressed but doing it, in reality, takes real effort and dedication.