Actions speak louder than words. What is your opinion?

It is an irrefutable fact that speaking without acting is in vain. It just tires those who have to listen to the same words over and over again without seeing any results from the promises made. Action brings about visible results. This essay will discuss why actions speak louder than words.

One good example is that of our national leaders who are seeking reelection during national elections. Most leaders in my country, for example, are better at speaking rather than acting. Most of their promises and agendas are empty words, such that after their tenure of ruling one cannot still see the impact of their leadership. It is therefore prudent that citizens of their country cease to listen to the ranting of leaders during elections and instead vote for leaders who have demonstrated their initiative for bringing positive change through real efforts like building schools and hospitals.

Secondly, to prove that actions speak louder than words is the case of abandoning bad habits. For instance, running late to meetings, or being abusive. Naturally, it is a tall order to leave bad habits and most times, victims of bad habits give empty promises where they are not able to stop acting wrong. In this case, the only way to believe them is to see actual results such as consistent punctuality and seeking professional counseling or rehabilitation for those who have issues to do being violent. This is the only way to believe in one's intentions to change for the better.

In conclusion, actions bring about tangible results while words are void when not backed up by effort. In my opinion, it is best that all humans speak less and act more in all their endeavors. In this way, it will make us more dependable.