Advantages & Disadvantages of Cashless Society.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and negative effects on society due to cashless transactions and ecommerce. While it is possible to claim that the digital transactions have low quality, my point of view that the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analysing different sides of the argument into a grater extent.

First and foremost, there are myriad benefits have been provided for a nation by digital transactions such as accountability, quality, integrity, availability, hygiene, and efficiency. Not only that, security and quality also play a major role here. For example, in Sri Lanka Sampath bank has launched an Android app with high integrity and availability for customers and merchants. Therefore, it is considered that the digital payments with online transactions are the best way for a better future.

On the other hand, those who believed that the cashless society decreased the security of transactions have a different point of view and say physical money is best to secure way for a transaction. For instance, those people do not have any interest for online transactions and use physical money without considering the future. But in near future, mobile applications will take all the digital transactions while removing the ATM machines for a cashless society.

In conclusion, it is believed that the cashless transactions are the future of the globe, and it’s a sustainable mechanism that human being has developed. In nutshell, governments and professionals should take corrective actions to mitigate hazards and implement disaster recovery for a cashless society.