Business whether big or small is to maximize profit. Do you agree with that? Give your opinion.

It is often argued that maximizing profit is the main objective of every business whether it is a large or a small enterprise. A vast majority of people opine that businesses have the ultimate goal to attain a maximum profit. However, others refute to this supposition and think that it has adverse ramifications. In may opinion, I firmly believe that indeed all businesses have only one thing in mind - to make their income reach its full potential. This essay will elucidate the pertinent points of view to substantiate my assertion before drawing a reasoned conclusion.

Undoubtedly, a business is considered a source of livelihood. In other words, whether it is a huge or a tiny business, its primary purpose is to generate a substantial amount of income for its owner. To cite a prime example, a recent study shows 90 percent of the tourism business in the UK is family owned. Thus, it is quite evident that a businesses has an ultimately have a goal to increase its profit because it is the owner's source of living.

Furthermore, these enterprises have a vision to expand. As matter of fact, all businesses wants to dominate and create more branches to significantly increase the money they generate. For instance, a survey showed that in 2019, Adidas created 7 branches in Oregon, hence its profit also increase sevenfold.

In conclusion, considering what has been discussed above. Maximizing profit is indeed the ultimate goal of every business.