Can money bring happiness? What are the factors for happiness?

Recently, the phenomenon of effects of wealth on happiness and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of being wealthy is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded truly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that being well-off can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, a peaceful mind can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that having a high financial status, as well as increased quality of life, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered well-being levels’ relation to monetary status. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both having a surplus of income and increased health due to wealth apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of personal happiness, a more simplistic way of living might increase the consequences of being satisfied. Moreover, fundamental aspects of minimalistic life style relate to this reality that the demerits of saddening events pertain to money related occurrences. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of being in deficit of money is correlated negatively with inability to enjoy life. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of wealth affecting happiness.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of having money far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of being prosperous prove the significance of overall satisfaction in life, but also pinpoint basic life necessities implications.