In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Our global diaspora is broadly segregated into two halves, oriented and occidental. So, there are bound to be differences, on economical, social, cultural, educational and financial front as well. Therefore, the issue of people using more of credit cards is of no exception and irrefutable. I firmly believe it has numerous advantages and disadvantages. This essay will elaborate my views further and reach a scintillating conclusion.

In other to justify my viewpoint it can be said that cashless society offers people the advantages of banking at their convenient without going to the bank. With the use of credit cards people can make purchase from the comfort of their own home and even online banking making it easier to transfer money to loved ones, friends and paying of bills. Not only this another pivotal aspect of the given statement is that people are able to control and see how their finance is running and access their account immediately their salary is paid in.

However, some people believe that modern day bank overcharge their customers for some percentages whenever credit card is been use and people have become more lazy due to cashless society and is having great effect on our overall health. I personally opined that whatever has an advantages also has disadvantages.

To conclude from the analysis of the above it can be concluded that without credit card humans will struggle to be able to meet up with life necessity, and with credit cards we are always overcharge and self dependant on them. People should be prudent enough to strike a balance approach and make a sound decision regarding using or not using credit card.