Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

whether or not people think spending a lot on holding wedding parties is a wast of money. However, in my opinion I think spending a lot to hold wedding parties is not necessary. Reason for saying spending a lot to hold wedding parties is not necessary will be discuss in this essay.

one of the reason for not spending a lot on wedding is lack of spending fund. Today, many intending couples do not have enough spending fund for their daily living. Though, they want to gain respect from their friends and family, as a result of spending a lot in their wedding. In addition, they borrow some money from the bank in other to cover their wedding cost forgetting that what is important in marriage is love not big parties. Beside,they have to pay back to bank after wedding. But, when they can no longer cope with the interested rate, they have to pay to the bank this can lead to depression, disappointment and family issues.

Meanwhile, some people think that wedding is done once in a life time so it important for people to hold a big wedding. Which is true, wedding happened once in a life time and can be celebrated big if both couples are financial stable. Otherwise, if they are not stable, they should not think of big wedding. Because big wedding should be left for celebrities who have nothing to do with money but to always waste it on parties and club.

If newly wedded couples should get money from the bank to cover up for wedding how will they feed comfortable while still paying back to the bank? Intending couples wanting to get married should always think of the cost associated with their wedding and spend according to their income to prevent after wedding debt.

In conclusion, parent should advice their children that are getting married about the dangers associated with starting a family life with debt. Also, intending couples should be meticulous about spending a lot on holding wedding parties because is waste of money.