Children nowadays watch significantly now television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. Why is this the case?What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

Our global diaspora is broadly segregated into two halves occidental and oriental. So there are bound to be differences on social, economical and cultural front as well. Therefore, the issue of nowadays children watching television significantly than in the past is no exception and irrefutable.

In other to justify the view point, there are advantages and disadvantages associated with watching television. Television keep us updated about latest development. However, excessive watching of television is detrimental to our educational system especially for children.

Although, some people believed that watching television has no effect on children. They are forgetting that constant watching of television can reduced the level of comprehension and loss of interest in reading. Another, pivotal aspect of my discussion is the results of research concluded on children. The result shows that children can become additive to television and no longer fines interest in reading and writing this can have negative effect to children's education.

Although, the situation seems dire, but there are severe steps we can take to make tangible changes. Firstly, parent should set time for watching television. Secondly, parent can award incentives to their kids for focusing more on their studies than watching television.

As has been noted, I would like to say that although, television is highly beneficial but we must be prudent to strike a balance, logical and rational approach towards the same for the optimal and fruitful outcomes of efforts or utilization of resources.