The claim that animals have “rights” has been the subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

It has been the topic of arguments since the 1970s that animals have their own rights. Several proponents believe that zoos are only harming the animals. I completely agree with this statement and zoos should be disallowed because of its negative impact on the animals and the inhibition of their proper development. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the existence of animal protections laws in various nations aims to eliminate undesirable environment for these species. To give emphasis, numerous zoo trainors are conducting intensive trainings on animals such as snakes, monkeys, lion, tiger and so on just to make a wonderful show for the tourists. However good the intentions are, they are still compromised of the life they must have outside the zoos. Consequently, behaviors of these creatures are negatively affected because they are commanded to do things against their natural will.

Apart from this, great attention should be given on prohibiting the operation of zoos as this will only restrict the full potential of animal growth. For example, mammals, reptiles, and amphibians require conducive environment for their development. Natural habitats such as in forest, lakes and mountains are highly recommended for them to mature. Hence, forcing them to inhabit unnatural dwellings would eventually lead them to poor health.

To recapitulate, the fact that zoo animals have their natural privilege to live peacefully in their abode should not be taken away from them. Indeed, zoos must be eradicated to help protect wildlife creatures to live well.