In the current education system, are assessments through formal written examinations still a valid method of assessing students? What is your opinion on this and support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

In the recent school curriculum, many people believe that evaluations by formal written tests are not a applicable means for assessing learners anymore. In my point of view, I oppose to the foregoing statement because of the method's effectiveness for assessment and to fully validate student's learning capabilities. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the present era of educations system has proliferated with the advancement of technology. However, this does not mean that written periodicals should be eliminated. This is for the reason that the best way to verify student's performance is through hard copies of exams. To illustrate, plenty of classroom assignments and projects done at home are accomplished by parents and not by the student themselves. Consequently, this situation will not effectively construe upon the real progress and ability of their children.

Apart from this, the pupils' learning abilities can be completely evaluated by allowing them to take written exams. The reported scores will be compared to the standard passing grade of the educational institution and teachers can be able to provide further feedback on what areas to improve from these data. For example, quarterly administered report cards are consulted by educators to the guardians and gives more attention on the student's low graded subjects for improvement.

To recapitulate, academic administrators should continue to practice written examinations to assess student's capabilities and learnings because this is still considered as the best method and will aid them to better understand their needs and focus subjects.