Comments on we should be a good listener rather than a good speaker".

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and the negative effects on society due to humans listening and speaking skills. While it is possible to claim that the listener is the best person for a nation, my point of view that the speaking and listening both skills are very important in our day-to-day life. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analysing all sides of the argument to a greater extent.

First and foremost, there are myriad benefits a person can gain from the listening and speaking skills such as life quality, the integrity of life, life confidentiality, availability, security, information encapsulation, and object-oriented behaviour of life. For example, IELTS and PTE tests validate both these skills from students. Therefore, it is taken into consideration that both skills are essential for academic and general life.

On the other hand, those who consider the other side of the argument have a different point of view and say listeners are better than speakers in a modern job market. For instance, listeners always attention to details, and after they take decisions; therefore, they can take unique decisions. But, speakers speak and they do not give their attention to details. Therefore, it is taken into account that the listening is the best skill to improve. But, any of the international exam does not measure listening skills only.

In conclusion, it is strongly believed that the listening, reading, speaking, and writing are the most important skill sets in any language, and all are very important to improve. In nutshell, it is believed that the governments and the professionals should give their full support to remove language related myths from society.