Most high-level jobs are done by men. Should governments encourage that a certain percentage of these jobs be reserved for women? What is your opinion?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people that women need the equal opportunity as men to control and rule the world. Men is doing most of the high-level, high quality and important jobs and there are only few percent of women participates on these kinds of jobs. It is believed that, government should encourage the civil society to overcome this issue and give equal opportunity for both parties.

First and fore most, person needs equal opportunity to live in peace and harmony. But, if a person can’t go forward in their carrier life because of the gender, it violates the human writes. For example, there are lots of male university students working in high positions in many organizations and on the other hand female students are not such good positions in the same university has generated, but all of they studied the same course. Therefore, it is taken into consideration that government should interfere on this matter and protect the equal opportunity writes and human writes.

Secondly, Government should establish main equal opportunity acts related to gender equal opportunities and maintain the acts. The country main rules and regulations can’t be established by individual’s and government assistant is a must. For example, government organizations in Sri Lanka provides equal opportunity for both male and female related to company recruitment related to company policies. There fore it is strongly believed that, government should take the responsibility and accountability to overcome this issue.

In conclusion, Government should take the accountability and responsibility against the former matter and must take suitable actions to mitigate the matter in to certain extent.