Communication has evolved significantly in the last decade. Discuss pros and cons impacts.

Recently, the phenomenon of evolution in communication and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that rapid communications is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that vital development in the field of communication is a plus, and I will analyze it through this essay.

To begin with, from sociological standpoint, social networking is made possible only due to significant improvement in the technology. This provided society with some noticeable effects which is rooted in the fact that formerly people had no idea about the thoughts and daily routine of layman living in the other part of the world, is inextricably bound up. According to my own experience , when I was a university student conducted an academic survey which discovered businesses boomed globally as a result of myriad means of communication. Thus, ramifications of easy, fast and cheap communication can be seen apparently.

On the other hand, within the realm of technological overwhelming people are getting distant from the physically close relations. People sitting in the same room or neighborhood are not very much connected due to electronic communication bombarding. Moreover, fundamental aspects of mobile communication, now an employee is not free even after the working hours and can be contacted via call or email, hence, which is eventually effecting the domestic life.

To recapitulate, while there are compelling arguments, the evolution in field of communication is beneficial but we need to set the limits to avoid the misuse.