Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Recently, the phenomenon of placing advertisements in public schools and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that it fulfills additional funds. Such issue regarded thoroughly both constructive nd positive by substantialnumber of individuals. I am inclined to believe that advertisements in return of funds is a plus.I will analyze it through this essay.

To begin with, within the realm of psycology, forceful or captive audiance to advertise the product is just below the ethics. Moreover, the fundamental aspect of corporate sponsorship relate to the reality that demerits of young brain washing may occur. As a tangible example, a research paper from prestigious universtiy asserted the downside of publicity in school is correlated negatively with not having complete trust on the management. Hence, it is corrrect to presume the preconceived notion of placing advertizing in a public school.

In contrast, in the sociological standpoint, advertisement in the high school can provide society with some noticeable effects which is rooted in the fact that funds generating is inextricably bound up. In my own experience, on an academic experiment I discovered that getting sponsors increases schools potential in participation of games and other extra-curricular activities, eventually benefitting the pupil. Thus, beneficial ramification can be seen of the advertisements in schools, apparently.

To recapitulate, although both sides have compelling arguments, I profoundly believe that benefits of having sponsorship and advertisements in schools far outweighs its drawbacks.