Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Recently, the phenomenon of putting advertisements in public schools and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although, contested by many that it is mere the exploiting of captive children. Such issue is regarded thoroughly as both constructive and positive. I am inclined towards that funds collected from these advertisements can be a plus and will analyze it through this essay.

First of all, from sociological standpoint, sponsorship can provide pupils with noticeable effects, which is rooted in the fact that funds can be used in the prosperity of school and events held for the students, are inextricably bound up. In my own experience, as a grade 10th student, it was possible only due to the sponsorship of a hand wash that I was able to train myself with the latest equipment and heir a level A boxing coach. Eventually won the state title. Thus, the beneficial ramification of school being funded by the advertisers can be seen apparently.

On the other hand, within the realm of psychology, the factor of exploiting students and forcibly made them the advertiser may produce detrimental effects on their mental health. According to a research undertaken by the students of prestigious university asserted the downside of advertisement correlated negatively with not having the trust onto the management. However, the amount and material of the advertisement could be managed. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of placing advertisement for additional funding is terrific.

To recapitulate, although both sides have compelling arguments, but I profoundly agrees that the benefits of sponsorships and other funds in schools far outweighs its drawbacks.