Information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some bad and good effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of revolution in information and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although, contested by many, media communication implicitly impact individuals, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that latest changes in mass communication trends can be a plus and will analyze it through this essay.

To begin with, from sociological standpoint, the improvement in mass communication can provide society with some noticeable effects which is rooted in the fact that people get better and quicker hands on the information and breaking news which is inextricably bound up. In my own experience, an academic experiment conducted by myself in university discovers society relays mostly on the information medium like newspaper, TV news channels and now on social media provided information to make huge decisions like voting, takes initiative for the cause and so on. Thus, the beneficial ramification of importance and effects of mass media and its information can be seen apparently.

In contrast, within the realm of psychology, wrong might increase chaos. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of information through media relates to this reality that the demerits of relying only on someone's provided information is not at all a good approach. As a tangible example, a study carried by the fellows of a prestigiou university asserted the downside of media publicity is correlated negatively with not having the bitter truth behind the fancy curtains. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of harmful effects of media could be detrimental to governments as well

To recapitulate, although both sides have compelling arguments, I profoundly believe that new trends and revolution in information gathering has brought imperatively exceeding effects on individuals as well as whole society.