Current staus of education system in your country "what are advanatge and disadvatnage"

Recently, the current status of education conditions has sparked an ongoing debate and raised a moot question.

educationist and many leaders think current system requires improvement and have many demerits, consequently, they support the idea of modernisation of the education system. I inclined to think that the current system needs restructuring and this essay will illustrate the advantages and disadvantages of the current state.

To begin with, Indian education system follows traditional way of learning which has not been restructured from the ages. Current education system is based on bookish knowledge and prefer high grades than practical knowledge. Thus, many students mug-up the content and believe in securing higher grades than a practical knowledge of the subject as it is associated with social status. Coincidentally, studies shows Indians are good at cracking many theory related exams like SAT, IIT and NEET. For example, most of the US universities are crowed with highted numbers of Indian students as they easily crack the theory based exams.

In contrast, students from India are legging behind in terms of practical knowledge of the subjects as the education system is primarily based on a grading system. Thus, enforcing a substantial amount of pressure on students and their parents, which is creating mental stress and stagnation among students. For example, in last few decades, there have been many suicide cases reported as students were not able to cope-up with the failure and low grades.

To sum up, as per preceding arguments I can conclude that the current education system needs an overhaul for the betterment of the country and young generations.