Dangerous activities like extreme skiing, bungee jumping etc. and whether you support them or not.

Recently, the phenomenon of risk-taking activities and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the experiences gain from these activities might be highly beneficial, such issues are regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that the popularity of adventure activities on boosting tourism can be a plus, and I will analyse that throughout this essay.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why risk-taking activities have demerits but the most conspicuous one steams from the fact that it is very risky and dangerous which can cause permanent disability. For instance, there is a skydiving instructor and a tourist were killed in a skydiving activity two years ago at Australia. Thus, risky activities can play a vital role in taking one’s life.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that personal growth is also significant in taking adventure activities as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most predominant one lies in the fact that participating in activities is excellent as a chance to step out of one’s comfort zone. As a tangible example, studies have shown that people who are brave and take initiative to do different activities usually are top leaders.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of the risk-taking activities is prominent, and the government should provide adequate safety measure and it should not be overlooked.