In developing countries, tourism has disadvantages or advantages?

The phenomenon of tourism in developing countries are increasing in the last few years. if we think in one disadvantage like contamination or advantage like to show beautiful places in the world, we have different opinions around the world. Many people are according to thinking that tourism is an important part of the economy and for share different perspectives with other communities but other people claim about some tourist do not respect the culture and the monuments when they will visit. In this case I will discuss both opinions in this essay.

First, is important to understand that developing countries are really expensive to visit, and the government are making effort to attract people to come and explore new places, with different offers and less requirements. A big reason to do that, is because the tourism love to travel for different places in the same holidays, so a big advantages is to promote small cities to encourage the local economy. For example, Australia has small but important cities that tourism love to go, like Adelaide, and this part of the economy are increasing the local business.

However, developing countries like Australia now has a new kind of tourism, and if young people, to like travel around the world without spend money, so they found way like volunteering to meet new places and people and this kind of tourism sometime does not have a big impact in the community.

To conclude, the impact about tourism in developing countries always become controversial, but in my opinion has more advantages that disadvantages.