Do teachers punish students for late submission of assignments in universities?

Nowadays, assignment submission seems to pervade in every university course. Submitting the assignment on time has become a major problem among students and many people believe that teachers should punish the students for late submission. This essay will discuss why the teachers should punish students for the late assignment submission.

Submitting assignment on time may build the students discipline. This means, completion of a due assignment on time will lead to bolster the self-discipline such as to abide by an organisation rules and how to plan a task to accomplish on or before the due date. For instance, When they enter the labor market, they are well disciplined and organized to perform the professional work. Therefore, stringent to the assignment submission date will help to create a better career life.

Every student must equally follow the university rules and regulations. Peculiar privilege to some students may lead to disharmony among the students and it is unfair for those who put tremendous effort to submit it on time. For example, Someone might have spent sleepless nights to submit the assignment on or before the due date. In short, every student must adhere to the course regulations and should submit the assignment on time.

This essay discussed why the students must be punished for the late assignment submission, because, it would coerce into organise their work and treat all students equally. In my opinion, teachers should not accept the late submission in any circumstance and must penalise the students.