Do teachers punish students for late submission of assignments in universities?

Nowadays, assignment submission seems to pervade in every university course. Submitting the assignment on time has become

a major problem among students, and many people believed that teachers should punish the students for late submission. This essay will discuss the reasons why the teachers should punish students for the late assignment submission.

Submitting an assignment on time may build the students discipline. This means, completion of a due assignment on time will lead to bolster the self-discipline such as to abide by an organisation rules, and how to plan a task to accomplish on or before the due date. For instance, When a student enters the labor market, they are well-disciplined and organized to outperform the professional work. Therefore, stringent to the assignment submission date will aid to create a better career life.

Every student ought to follow the university rules and regulations. A peculiar privilege to some students may lead to disharmony among other students, and it is unfair for those who put tremendous effort to submit it on time. For example, Someone might have spent sleepless nights to submit the assignments on or before the due date. In short, every student required to adhere to the course regulations and suppose to submit the assignment on time.

This essay discussed why students must be punished for the late assignment submission, because, it would coerce into organising their work and avoid discrimination. In my opinion, the teachers should not accept the late submission in any circumstance and must penalise the students.