Drug advertisement.

Nowadays, drugs are abundant almost everywhere around the world. Globalization and development of the mass communication technologies made easier to publish the drug advertisements. Albeit some people think that drug advertising benefits to the people to aware about the latest products, while others dispute it should be controlled. This essay will discuss why drugs should be advertised in a controlled conditions

Advertising the newly invented drugs for human betterment is an indispensable task. The modern world, the technology develops rapidly and scientists do research to invent the drugs daily around the world. To substantiate my point of view, I hereby put forth one example, there was some news on the TV that drugs to recover from Aids have found in several countries across the world but it is limited to a news only because of no advertisement about it after all. In short, advertising the drugs is imperative in terms of the betterment of mankind.

Of course, there are many adverse effects on the society on drug advertisement. Today, there is a plethora of media for the drug advertisement and there is no stringent on the target group. For instance, kids are exposed to the drug advertisements and are subconsciously being coerced into buying particular items that may not be suitable for their age. In short, drug advertisement should be controlled to target a group where necessary.

This essay has argued that how drug advertisement can cause adversely to society. In my opinion, the solution requires both legitimate actions of government and drug companies decisions to control the advertisement.