Of all the Fortune 500 companies, only 4% have female CEOs. The government should change policy so that women make up an equal 50% of executive business positions. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Equality for women in business has been sought since the beginning of humankind. Today, merely four percent of the women are the CEOs of the world's largest companies. This essay will discuss the reasons why the government should legislate to maintain a minimum amount of women's contribution in the management positions, but may not require to mandate it up to fifty percent.

Nowadays, even talented women may not have an opportunity because of the discrimination pervade across the organisation. To avoid this, the government should enforce the rules to maintain a minimum level of women involvement in the management sector. For instance, the authority can impose a new law that the organisations must welcome at least 25% of the top management contribution from the female. While enacting the lowest requirement, it will assure that the most talented female employees may involve in the top business management seats.

On the other hand, women always have the feminine essence in their activities. As a consequence, Involving fifty percent of women into the governing sector may impact negatively in critical business decisions. To put forth an example, a recent study has shown that women are in delay than men when taking the crucial decisions. Therefore, uplifting the women into top positions will become an obstacle when deciding the imperative organisation conclusions.

This essay discussed that how the government policy change will support the skilled women to present in the top management seats in the companies but the negative consequences can arise at any point. In my opinion, organisations might miss the skilled employees in the higher positions if they tend to remain to underutilise the female workers and therefore the bottom level of 25 percent of female representation must be legalised.