Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The necessity of studying literature, science, history and mathematics was always inconclusive issues has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of studying subjects like literature as well as mathematics in an offspring life has sparked the controversy over the potential impacts of this trend on the past several years. In this paragraph, I will explicate why it should be compulsory to keep variety of subjects in an institution syllabus and will draw a legitimate conclusion.

At the outset, there are plethora reasons why history and literature should be mandatory in the school curriculum but the most distinguishable one stems from the fact having such subjects in study course, students get to know their culture and historical background. As an illustration, children know how their freedom fighters fought to free their country as well as various language of that nation.

Another facet worth discussing here is that learning subjects like science and mathematics help students to have a successful career such as scientists, doctor, physicist through which they can achieve advancements, innovation and discover new things. For example, In Bangladesh scientist innovated jute bag from jute which is ecofriendly and superseded the use of polythene bag which is not bio degradable. Deep learning of these subjects broaden their mind of knowledge and keeps them away from superstitions.

To recapitulate, schools are the place where grooming of a student occurs and for this reason all these empirical and notional subjects should be mandatory on their syllabus up to higher secondary school and after which they should be free to choose their subject.