Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or it is responsibility of producer to avoid extra packaging of products?" Give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

The issue of the over packaged product is raising tremendously during the last few decades. Although, companies claim that it provides extra safety to the products, this extra plastics damage environment severely. This has raised the following question that: should we blame producers or customers? In my point of view, both producers and consumers should take responsibility to reduce the use of plastics.

To begin with producers, they are the utmost responsible for this because they are the only one who produces over packaged products, especially, food products. They know that it is extremely hazardous for the environment but they state that it is important to keep food safe and hygienic from bacteria and microbuses. Also, most of the time they do intensely because fancy and colourful over packaged products attract customers so much.

From the consumer’s point of view, they also equally responsible because people are so busy in their jobs nowadays even they don’t have time to choose the products so they measure the quality of products on the basis of packing if packing looks good means product is ok. Probing further, Children are attracted mostly toward colouring or over packing of products so they force their parents to buy.

To conclude, Producers and consumers both should have to take responsibility for this serious issue, after all, “it takes two to make a quarrel”. Also, the government should take strong action against companies that produce over packaged products.