In education system, assessment through written formal examination is valid or not. OR Do you think that formal written examinations are a good way to assess knowledge at school?

Nowadays, the way of examine student at schools have become long running despute among people all around world,which leads the mooth question '' it os advantegouss or not?''It is wiedly held the view that written formal examination is highly beneficial, wherase I tend to believe that one must carefully wight up the proos and cons of written formal assesment.

From educational point of view,there are several reasons why I think the written examination could be beneficial . First and foremost is that,this provide an equal opportunity to students to show their knowledge to their tutors. In addition, there is no doubt that written test is much less stressful campared with oral exam. Finally, it helps teacher to filter gifted students.

On the other hand, many parents are believed that their children are not able to shows the best outputs at written exams. They indicates that written examination is more traditional and need to be superside by modern one such as continual assesment due to provide more oppurtunities to studern to show themselves at classes in order to get markes during the semester.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that positive consequences of written examination are far more outweight negative results. However, as every garden may have some weeds, universities and schools should assess students both written examination and continual assessments.