Marketing strategy for big companies should be placed on offer and discounts, and in what ways this impact on their reputation.

Nowadays, the discounts of prices in big companies have become a long-running dispute among the public all around the world, which leads to a moot question " is there any advantages in it or not?". It is a widely held the view that offer is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must carefully weigh up the pros and cons of it.

To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe that the big companies should provide costumers with appropriate discounts. First and foremost is that these brand are able to sell their outfits that were not able to absorb people's attention, so with a good offer they would gain more money to provide new collections for customers. In addition, an attractive discount for a less famous brand can gain more individuals attention and this could be the best advertisement for that brand.

However, there is little room doubt that many factories provide offers to cheat buyers. That is to say, stories merely give the offer for that stuff that is out- of- date and old. For example, a group of reputable social activist, working in a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study of two brands which provide the offer for costumers on other not. Therefore, the result was statistically significant and revealed that those who give discounts was three times provide less quality stuff.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that, although there are some advantages on discounts I prefer to purchase the brands that have good quality and prices not just for offers. However, every garden have some weed.