Effect of internet and social media on young people communication and forming language

Recently, the phenomenon of the influence of the internet and social media on the way that the youths communicate and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this issue is real and it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponent views. I am inclined to believe that this issue has some catastrophic effects as it could develop some difficulties for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, the idea of the young generations' behaviour and attitudes in communicating can be affected by the internet and other online features like social media provide the society with the noticeable effects which are rooed in the fact of communication. From a social standpoint when I was a university students I performed an academic experiment which discovered these demerits. Firstly, online features are absolutly fantastic and has great allure. Hence, this situation encourages the younegsters to be lonely and diminish their social activities. Furthermore, dur to this loneliness, the youths will be more lazy and shy and decline their ability to interact and communicate with others which are disaster for their future.

On the one hand, there is no doubt, some people believe that the internet and social media has some brilliant aspects for the young children. According to reaseach undertaken by a prestigious world-renowned university, those who using the internet and other online features have this capability to say lots of things that they cannot say face to face. This research asserted that the online communicating provides this surface to talk clearly though it may increase the rude conservation.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I am profoundly beieve that the drawbacks of the effects of the internet and social media are far more outweigh their benefits.