is environment a alarming issue now a days?

The damage to the environment is increasing at an alarming rate mainly due to human activities. Even though a great deal of effort is being now made by governments all over the world , individuals also have a major role to play in the minimizing global environmental hazard.

To begin with, one of the major reasons for the pollution of the environment is the uncontrolled use of automobiles. If individuals can make a conscious effort to change their life styles by cutting down the use of private cars and use public transport , it would substantially reduce the burning of fossils fuels. In other words , serious attempt could be made by individuals to travel work regularly by buses and trains, which are cheap and abundant hence , individual perspective towards using these transport could help in the reduction of emissions produced by vehicles , and there by planning a vital role in addressing this issue.

In addition to this ,individual could play a significant role towards safety our environment by not using enormous amount of plastic in daily life, which is hazardous pollutant of the soil in other words , almost every consumer use plastics while doing shopping , and there is always use and throw culture instead of using this , using this, individuals efforts could be taken into account opting for eco friendly substitutes.

In conclusion, it seems to me that environmental problem is the worrying concern and individuals have a crucial role in joining hands with the government bin reducing the harm caused to the environment. Lack of individual participation could mean that addressing environmental issue is beyond reach.