Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals so real change can only be achieved at government level.'

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, the question of who is responsible to manage the environmental problems has becoma a long-running dispute among the public all around the world. It is held the view that the government must be held responsible for the problems mentioned above, while I tend to believe that solution requires both legal actions of higher authorities and individual decision.

To begin with, there is little room doubt that governments play a pivotal role to solve the environmental problems. First and foremost is that one of the most important issue which leads to climate change is using car by fossil fuels. That is to say, governments should provide people environmentally friendly and green energy for people to use in their car and replace fossil fuel by these source of renewable energy. In addition, authorities should provide people with better and eassy acsses public transport system to reduce traffic jam inner cities.

On the other hand, needless to say that all actions mentioned above which nations should to do that, can not lonely solve the environmental problem and people should help their governments. Firstly, people should use less private cars in streets and use other means of transportation such as bycicle and electric motorcycles. Secondly, heavy industries have to produce less rubbish and chemical materrials which leads to environmental problems.

To recapitulate, I entirely believe that the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect and preserve our envitonment.