'Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals so real change can only be achieved at government level.' To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that ecological predicaments are substantially large to be handles by every person, hence genuine effects can only be realized through the intervention of the state. In my point of view, I partially assent to the foregoing argument due to small contributions that can make larger improvement for the former and the use of power to promulgate laws for the latter. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the detrimental conditions of mother nature nowadays have been a consistent concern since the past few years. With this awareness, individuals are already doing their part to help protect the biosphere. One of which is to have lesser dependency on cars as they also have the option to ride a bike or commute. Thus, a more vivid change could also been from the citizen's viewpoint.

On the other hand, the role of the government in resolving the planet's degradation cannot be ignored. In fact, the state that has the most authority to impose regulations pertaining to protection and preservation of natural resources. With this, it can be deduced that the leaders of every nation can take action and that it could result to vast difference when it comes to offering of environmental solutions.

To recapitulate, it is both the responsibility of each citizen as well as the state officials to address environmental issues encountered at this present time. A more viable approach could be to lend a helping hand and aim for the betterment of the entire surroundings.