Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding. Others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors. Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Few individuals believe that posting commercial ads in academic institutions is a prime means for government-owned schools to raise funds. However, others feel that it only utilized young generations by controlling them for business purposes. I firmly support the latter proposition due to children being vulnerable and that they have not develop critical thinking.

To begin with, advertisements in the form of billboards, tarpaulin and other print ads can be observed in some learning facilities. These has a tremendous effect on the students as their minds are naturally curious and active. This holds true for the fact that children at an early age can be easily influenced by anything they see on their environment. Conversely, they would ask for their parents to buy them the products they saw on the ads. To illustrate this, items that are prohibited for children\'s use such as hair colors and make-up can be bought without thinking of the consequence it may have to toddlers upon use.

Apart from this, younger individuals still have soft and lucid minds. Although they can be easily attracted to advertisements, proper guidance will help them understands the usage and functions of products they witness on ads. Without the control of what they are purchasing solely based on their attraction and persuaded by the pictures on the commercial postings can be deleterious to how children will grow. They may think that this particular item is beneficial to them even though in reality, it may damage their development as a person. For example, the memory enhancer medicines have a prescription to who is only intended for use, as a result youngsters would ask to have one from their parents not considering the adverse effect to their health.

To recapitulate, the use of advertisement especially when posted in schools could have several disadvantage as what is stated above. Indeed, it is the educational facility to decide whether to allow it or not.