Information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and had some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that developments in acquiring information have modified the manner in which public issues is being communicated. They think that it have several drawback and benefit on the life of humans and the community as a whole. In my point of view, I completely agree with the foregoing statement because of the spread of unreliable news and advancement in the conveyance of information, respectively. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, the advent of technology these days were able to make communication schemes easier and faster. Relevant news and information can be obtained from sources such as newspapers, radio, television and Internet at an instant. However, with these convenience and availability, some facts and figures may also be misleading and can affect the perspective of people with regard to the society they are living at, as real details are usually compromised from personal interest of the mass media. To illustrate, journalism pages online are highly influenced by politics and can turn around genuine news.

On the other hand, the proliferation of information technology and how it helps mankind in their everyday living cannot be ignored. Compared to the past decades, communication is a lot easier today. People can be able to converse with their loved ones even if they are far from each other. Moreover, emails and chat rooms are technologically designed to convey messages in just a matter of second. For example, the use of Gmail, Yahoo mail, and Facebook messenger comes with array of application that individuals can share information right away.

To recapitulate, the progress in information systems had undoubtedly aided people to communicate better and faster than ever before.