Experience is more effective way to teach, compared to books? Do you agree or disagree?

The importance of teaching through experience and books, which was debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of teaching has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on teaching through experience and books in the recent years. It can be said that experience is the more effective way to teach, however, some people believe that books play a vital role in teaching. This essay will elaborate how teaching from experience can help enhance a student’s knowledge and skills and how books are an easier way of transferring knowledge to the students.

At the outset, there are numerous reason why experience is a more effective way to teach, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that teaching from experience can help enhance a student’s knowledge and skills. Moreover, teaching from practical experience puts educational theory into practice thereby helping one prepare for the real world. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar became the best batsman in the world only by practicing cricket and not by studying on how to play it. Experience, therefore, can play a vital role in teaching.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that books are also significant for teaching as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that teaching from books is an easier way of transferring knowledge to the students. Furthermore, With the readily available information, students can grasp them with ease saving them time and energy. As an illustration, Stephen Hawking, although bedridden, gained most of his knowledge from books. Books, therefore, can play a vital role in teaching.

According to the above analysis, one can conclude that experience is a more effective way to teach although the way books play a vital role should not be overlooked.