experiential learning vs traditional learning

In the last few decades, the argument between the effectiveness of experiential learning versus traditional learning is always debatable. Some people suggest that traditional teaching is always the best way to teach our next generation. However, I strongly believe experiential learning is the most effective way to help one to learn in life.

Firstly, experiential teaching should be conducted since high schools or colleges to prepare students more readily prepared for the future jobs. This is because most of the fresh graduates nowadays are lack of experience when they come to the real working world, which has emphasized the importance of experiential learning in preparing the future candidates for the real world. Although the strong literature and theoretical knowledge are vital in completing a task, one's experience can give the perfection of it.

Moreover, experiential learning helps students to improve their communication and interpersonal skills. For instance, students learn how to be a team player in a group work despite the individual abilities are important too. Therefore, these are the two important aspects which the companies value the most in their workers apart from the academic qualifications as good team players will ease the team in completion of the tasks, as well as someone with strong leadership, will bring the team to succeed.

In essence, experience our own triumphs and failures are the only ways to learn how to deal with life. All the merits of experiential learning stand us in the good stand when it comes to achieving the final goal of success.